MARKETING BYTES BLOG

Digital Age Journalism & Social Media Anthropology

A Smorgasbord of the Latest Technology

The portal has opened and I am faced with a smorgasbord of the latest technology. I have a blog. I am on facebook. I will soon be on twitter and linkedin. And for the life of me, I do not know what made me decide I needed to have a webcam to see around the world, but I got one. We stayed up what seemed like half the night trying to communicate across the room to find that the only cooperation we got was with Skype; imagine using Skype to call each other in the same room rather than in different countries.
It is in situations like these that I begin to question technology and wonder why I am doing any of this. It is a momentary lapse. I do still love all of this technology and pride myself in being something of a techno-geek; but right now I am a bit frustrated.
I feel a bit like the old college professor’s saying of ‘publish or perish’. I am sure I will prevail on all fronts. And as soon as I do, something new will have been invented for me to take another quantum leap in learning to use. But for now, let’s blog!

2 Comments

  1. This is very topical as the world economy readjusts itself. We need more information like this.

    thanks

  2. Just noticed your comment. I can’t thank you enough. Now I just have to figure out how to replace these images with photos.

Leave a Reply

