MARKETING BYTES BLOG

Digital Age Journalism & Social Media Anthropology

Essential Marketing Tools: Local Directories and Google Places

Here’s my latest entry in the Local On-line Business Directories:

And if you want to know more about this, view this informational video:
http://youtu.be/DIzwK9jgfCc

Sincerely,
Alison Gilbert, Marketing Bytes Maven,

Connecting B2B and B2C locally and globally
Inbound Boomer, Mascot for Marketing Bytes, teaching baby boomers Inbound Marketing
516-665-9034
_boomers_1
4 Comments

  1. Alison, When I followed the Yext link (above), I was directed to a login page . . . which offered no way to sign up or to create an account. From your previous posts, I understand the importance of local directories and so am extremely interested in discovering new platforms. How does one get to the site?

    • Hello Roger,
      I hope you found your way to the Yext link. They still send me updates even though the free trial has ended. There are so many fantastic tools that have free trials or that do not cost anything to start. Two of my favorites are being incorporated into both my renovated websites. They have to do with Google placement, reviews, and Local Online Business Directories. All are my favorite new tools (tech toys). So keep an eye out for them. You will figure out what they are if you go to marketingbytes.biz and AlisonsArt.com

  2. Try this link to view my profile on Yext:
    http://www.yext.com/apps/?utm_source=email%23profile?location=117378#profile?location=117378
    Then you can call them at 888-921-8247 to see if they still offer a free trial of their services. That is how I signed up for it.

  3. After exploring a handful of the articles on your website, I really appreciate
    your technique of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my web site as well and tell me how you feel.

Leave a Reply

