MARKETING BYTES BLOG

Digital Age Journalism & Social Media Anthropology

Local Online Directories Make Biz Marketing More and More Attractive

MerchantCircle

Marketing Bytes is the MerchantCircle Mayor of Rockville Centre, NY

Here’s a real quick blog post note for my readers. I have just written a post on my MerchantCircle Directory listing. Please check it out. Here’s the link.

While you are there, you may want to browse around my MerchantCircle listing. There are some things there that you might find of interest.

3 Comments

  1. First of all I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself
    and clear your head prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts
    out there. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to
    be lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any
    suggestions or hints? Thanks!

    • The beauty of writing a blog post is that there is an ‘eraser on the end of the pencil’. Just start. You can always change, fine tune, revise, whatever. Do your first draft and sleep on it. Come back to it the next day and ask these questions:
      • is this info entertaining
      • is it valuable
      • is it engaging

      if you can answer yes or mostly then do the following:
      • fine tune your writing
      • always check for spelling and grammar

      Images are crucial, still and video and links. Sources are important too. Good luck. Sorry it has taken me so long to respond. I have been working on some new projects on both facebook and my weblogs. Good luck and feel free to stay in touch on any social media venue.

  2. Hi to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this webpage; this blog carries amazing
    and genuinely excellent data in support of readers.

Leave a Reply

