MARKETING BYTES BLOG

Digital Age Journalism & Social Media Anthropology

Where Have All The Blog Posts Gone?

Where Have All the Blog Posts Gone?
One might think that based upon the infrequency of my posts lately, that I had lost interest in blogging. The opposite is the case. I love to write and I think blogging is one of the coolest inventions for someone like myself who has plenty to say, to show and to share.

I have not been posting here as often as I’d like because my writing energies have been going to a multi-author blog that I am a contributing writer for, DigitalBrandMarketing.com. I have been contributing for several months now and have watched myself progress as I hone my skills as an online ‘journalist’. In fact, that reminds me of some recent posts of mine about an Oregon  Supreme Court case dealing with blogging versus journalism. You can read them on DBME.

Mari Smith comments on Joy Lynskey's DBME blog post

Mari Smith comments on Joy Lynskey's DBME blog post @ facebook

Digital Brand Marketing Education
Let me just tell you a little bit about DBME. It is a nonprofit started by Basil Puglisi, a very bright, high-energy young man who is really going places in the social media world. In the short time that the blog has been in existence, we have reached the semi-finals in the Social Media Examiner’s 2012 Top Ten Blog contest. From an original nominated group of 570, 20 blogs have been selected as semi-finalists.

DigitalBrandMarketing.com has made it this far. We are all thrilled and keeping our fingers crossed as we watch the number of comments increase and more visitors swimming around our word-pool.

This publicity has drawn a good deal of attention to the blog. This is wonderful for everyone. Our blog deals with social media issues, things related to digital issues, branding, marketing and business. As writers, we are part of the ‘read, write and share’ tradition. As we become better researchers and writers, we are better able to educate and inform our audience about  the issues at hand.

This has been a phenomenal experience for me. I look forward to many opportunities to come both as a writer for DBME and the perks that come from being part of a community of such esteemed social media professionals.

Social Media Examiner Blog Post Announcing the semi-finalists in their Top 10

Social Media Examiner Blog Post Announcing the semi-finalists in their Top 10 Blogs Contest 2012 @Social Media Examiner

Sources

Digital Brand Marketing Education

Social Media Examiner Top Ten Blog Semi-Finalist for 2012

Mari Smith Comment about Digital Brand Marketing Education Blog Post

2 Comments

  1. You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites blog site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my site as well and let me know what you think.
    written about for years. Great stuff, just great!
    ZMMI Marketing

Leave a Reply

