MARKETING BYTES BLOG

Digital Age Journalism & Social Media Anthropology

Digital Brand Marketing Education & Interactives

PREMISE FOR THIS PRIMER

I have been conducting an intense and extensive research project on how businesses are solving the facebook timelines for business page cover challenge. At first, I suppose, it was curiosity. It has now become a full-fledged obsession and an analysis that will result in statistical evidence.

For now, so that I do not scare away any of my readers, I decided to keep it VERY basic. Actually there is a second reason. I am finding that most small business owners are baffled and do not know how to solve facebook’s challenge. In fact, in my opinion, I think this change by facebook was quite unfair to the average business owner.


THE DECK WAS STACKED

One need look no further than the page covers presented by corporate America BEFORE the March 30th ‘deadline. They are prize-winning examples of professional graphic, branding and social media savvy, obviously created…

View original post 1,193 more words

Leave a Reply

